

Annual System Review and Constituents Forum 2023

Members of the Board

Dr. Ventura Rodriguez Chair, Designee of the Commissioner of Elementary and Secondary Education

Deborah B. Goldberg State Treasurer Sarah G. Kim Designee, General Counsel

Diana DiZoglio State Auditor Michael Leung-Tat Designee, Deputy General Counsel

Dennis J. Naughton Jacqueline A. Gorrie Richard L. Liston Anne Wass

Administration

Erika M. Glaster Executive Director

Sean P. Neilon Assistant Executive Director

Jonathan Osimo Assistant Executive Director

James C. O'Leary General Counsel

Scott Olsen
Director of Communications

Joseph Patuto Chief Technology Officer

Main Office

500 Rutherford Ave., Suite 210 Charlestown, MA 02129-1628 Phone 617-679-MTRS (6877) Fax 617-679-1661

Western Regional Office One Monarch Place, Suite 510 Springfield, MA 01144-4028 Phone 413-784-1711 Fax 413-784-1707

Online mass.gov/mtrs

Agenda

9:00 – 9:15 a.m. Regular matters of business

Open and Executive minutes of the Regular Meeting held on October 27, 2023

9:15 – 10:15 a.m. **PRIM Update**

Michael G. Trotsky, CFA, Executive Director and

Chief Investment Officer, PRIM

Francesco Daniele, Director of Client Services, PRIM

10:15 – 11:00 a.m. PERAC Update and 2023 MTRS Valuation

John W. Parsons, Executive Director, PERAC

John Boorack, Actuary, PERAC

11:00 – 11:15 a.m. Comments from Treasurer Goldberg

11:15 – 11:45 a.m. Constituent Leaders Discussion

12:00 – 1:15 p.m. MTRS November Board meeting

Application for Accidental Disability

Retirement*

Executive Session, Physical Condition or Mental Health—Purpose 1

Request for Waiver for Overpayment

Request for Approval for 1099-R Tax Form

Expenses for 2023

Appointment of Seventh Board Member

Executive Director's Report

Proposed 2024 Board meeting schedule

*To be considered in Executive Session

Via Teleconferencing Applications
Those interested in virtually attending the meeting can do so by telephone:
Conference Call Line: 1-866-817-5686, enter passcode 2139782#